Return to The Home RTX
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works better than ... June 5, 2017
Reviewer: Scott Jeske from New Palestine, IN United States  
Before I purchased this device, I emailed support and asked very specific questions.  The CSR was cautious to not over promise what the device could offer.  I have now used this item for over a month, it works better than what I had hoped for.  Great range and easy to synch.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great, Stateside Customer Support! May 1, 2017
Reviewer: Joseph Stewart from ,  
Thanks for providing me an opportunity to provide feedback on my Miccus customer support experience; I welcome it.

Great would be an easy way to describe it, but it was really much more than just that. First of all it was awesome to do business with a company that doesn't rely on "our sourcing" their customer service and I didn't have speak to someone in India or the Philippines. Then of course was the personal approach you used helping me resolve my issue. I appreciate the way you talked me through the solution step by step. Now I'm even happier with my choice of the Miccus Home TRX.  

Prior to purchasing my Miccus I went to Best Buy and they tried to sell me a ridiculously expensive wireless system and choosing Miccus Home RTX saved me about $650.00 and I'm one happy camper! Great product and extremely cost effective.  

Once again, thanks to you and the Miccus team.

Joseph Stewart

Happy Customer

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
I love my Home RXT Bluetooth August 15, 2016
Reviewer: Steven Grines  
Wonderful long distance Bluetooth transmitters; one on upstairs reaches Thoughout house,basement, front &back yard. 2ndecond in basement has simimar results (no crosstalk). My son had same results. iPhone, iPad, Yamaha receiver cannot come close to this power. I tried other brands and they are for one room limited, if that. These are for full house.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works flawlessly for my home theater setup! January 22, 2016
Reviewer: Grillhappy  
Since my current audio receiver doesn't support bluetooth, I use the Miccus Home RTX as an add-on to that receiver in my theater room. This way, I can play Pandora and other music from my smartphone through that room's surround sound system. The Miccus Home RTX is both a transmitter and receiver, but you can only use one function at a time. I keep this unit plugged into my power strip (although you can plug it into a USB jack if you have one on your audio receiver). I use RCA cables to connect it to RCA inputs on my audio receiver. The results are stunning! Since I have programmed a "listen to phone" hookup into my Logitech Harmony remote, I can easily enjoy Pandora in my theater room whenever I want to. The best part of Miccus, however, is their awesome customer service. They are a USA based company with a live voice when you phone them. I will go back to Miccus again and again for bluetooth related product needs.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best device on the market right now January 20, 2016
Reviewer: Laif from United States  
I've used several bluetooth transmitters and receivers over the past few years (including equipment made by some famous brand names like Sony and Blackberry) and this is the first tool which really has the solid range which I need. The specs for the range which are listed in the literature for this device are conservative, I believe. The range will always depend on the sensitivity of the bluetooth receiver, plus the power of the transmitter. In this case, Miccus has made sure that you get 200 feet of transmission range and 45 feet of receiving range when it is paired the weakest A2DP devices out there, and factoring in a wall/floor or two. You do not need to be in the line of sight with the device.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Power button is not a power button August 30, 2014
Reviewer: Dave Taylor from Palm Springs, CA United States  
The units transmission works great. However the power switch does not turn the unit on and off. Holding the button for five seconds four or five times in a row, may, get the unit to turn off. Sometimes all I can do is unplug it. Very frustrating.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product, great support July 15, 2014
Reviewer: Mitch from Chicago, IL United States  
I just installed a RTX to transmit music from my receiver to a wireless speaker.  The folks at the support line made sure my receiver supported what I wanted to do (they reviewed my receiver manual) and the installation took all of 10 minutes. The components connected first time with no problems.  Works like a charm.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Home RTX May 6, 2014
Reviewer: Kevin  
My wife bought me a pair of Bluetooth wireless speakers for my birthday that work great with the music on my phone, but what I really wanted was a way to use my new speakers with my component stereo system. After a little research I discovered the Miccus Home RTX. It does Bluetooth transmission for up 150ft. I could not be happier. The audio quality is great, and I can even transmit to my speakers all the way out on my deck. Great product!

Was this review helpful to you?